Meet the Governors

Mrs Sandra McCormack Chair - Co-opted 
Mrs Christine Young Vice Chair - Co-opted  - new appointment to be made Summer Term 2021
Mrs Belinda Athey Headteacher
Mrs Toni Dick Staff
Mr John Rutherford LEA
Mrs Christine Young Parent
Mrs Susie Hardie Parent
 Mrs Janet Young  Co-opted
Mrs Sandra McCormack  Co-opted
VACANCY Foundation 
VACANCY Ex officio 
Mrs Sally Lamb
Mr Andrew Whincup
 Co-opted governor.
Co-opted governor.
Governor Roles  2020-21.
Following our annual audit and new governors joining our team the roles and responsibilities have been reviewed and are as follows:
Buildings Committee
Belinda Athey
Christine Young
Janet Young (temporary member)
Susie Hardie
Andrew Whincup
Curriculum Committee
Sandra McCormack
Belinda Athey
Sally Lamb
Janet Young
Rev Ann Peters
Policy Committee
Belinda Athey
Christine Young
John Rutherford
Toni Dick
Data and Standards Committee
Belinda Athey
Sandra McCormack
Christine Young
Sally Lamb
Staffing Committees to be appointed depending on role and governor expertise. 
Finance Committee 
Sandra Mc Cormack
Belinda Athey
Christine Young
Headteacher Appraisal – Sandra McCormack and SIP, Damian Burke.
Individual Roles - 
English - Sally Lamb
Maths - Andrew Whincup
STEM – Christine Young
Mental and Physical Well-being - Susie Hardie
SEN/D - Janet Young
Safeguarding including Anti Bullying and E Safety - Sandra McCormack
Pupil Premium / LAC - John Rutherford
Standards and Target Setting have 3 separate roles within it led by Christine and Belinda
EYFS – Sandra
KS1 – Christine
KS 2 - Sally
Teacher link governor - Toni Dick
Church and Local Community plus Pastoral Support - Rev Ann Peters
COVID Catch Up Governor – Sandra McCormack.